Chosen by State Central Committee, 2-year terms:
Diana Waterman, Chair
Mary Burke-Russell, 1st Vice-Chair
Larry Helminiak, 2nd Vice-Chair
Eugene Craig III, 3rd Vice-Chair

National Committee members (chosen by State Central Committee): Nicolee Ambrose, 2016; Louis M. Pope, 2016.

Carol Randall, Maryland Federation of Republican Women

Chairs of local central committees

Nonvoting members:
John D. Wafer, Secretary
R. Christopher (Chris) Rosenthal, Treasurer
Robert W. Willoughyby, Parlimentarian (chosen by Chair)
Dirk D. Haire, Legal Counsel (chosen by Chair)
Brian Griffiths, Maryland Young Republicans
Christine M. McEvoy, Maryland Federation of College Republicans, 2015
Terms expire 2016.

Joseph Cluster, Executive Director

69 Franklin St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 263-2125; fax: (410) 269-5937
web: www.mdgop.org/

The Republican State Central Committee is the governing body for the Republican Party of Maryland. The State Central Committee consists of the members of the local Republican central committees in each county and Baltimore City.

The Executive Committee is composed of the Chair and Vice-Chairs; National Committee members; the chair of each county central committee; the chair of the Baltimore City Central Committee; and the chief executive of the Maryland Federation of Republican Women.

Members of local Republican central committees are elected to four-year terms by the qualified Republican voters of each county and Baltimore City in primary elections held in years of gubernatorial selection in the State. Any person who is a bona fide county or Baltimore City resident and a registered Republican voter may file a candidacy with the local board of elections.

Maryland Government
Maryland & the Federal Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright November 16, 2015 Maryland State Archives