Chosen by State Central Committee in Dec., 4-year terms:
D. Bruce Poole, Chair
Victoria Jackson-Stanley, 1st Vice-Chair
Michelle N. Mendez, Esq., 2nd Vice-Chair
Jeffrey Z. Slavin, 3rd Vice-Chair
Beth Swoap, Secretary
Duane A. (Tony) Baysmore, Deputy Secretary
Robert J. Kresslein, Treasurer
Larry R. Greenhill, Sr., Deputy Treasurer
Terms expire 2018.

National Committee members: Bel Leong-Hong; Yvette Lewis; Glenard S. Middleton, Sr.; L. Gregory Pecoraro. Terms expire 2020.

Chairs of local central committees & additional local members

Joseph L. Kitchen, Jr., Young Democrats of Maryland
Denise Riley, United Democratic Women's Clubs of Maryland

Bruce L. Marcus, Esq., General Counsel

Charles R. (Chuck) Conner III, Esq., Executive Director

33 West St., Suite 2208, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 269-8818, (301) 58-8818; fax: (410) 280-8882
web: www.mddems.org

The governing body of the Maryland Democratic Party is the Democratic State Central Committee. Committee members are elected from their respective county or legislative district or are honorary (nonvoting) members designated by the Committee. Honorary members may include elected Democratic officials such as the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, Comptroller of the Treasury, U.S. Senator, or U.S. Representative. Honorary memberships also may be extended to former Democratic governors and representatives of the Young Democrats of Maryland, the United Democratic Women's Clubs of Maryland, Maryland members of the Democratic National Committee, and any others designated by the State Central Committee.

In each gubernatorial primary election, Democratic central committees are elected locally by voters in each county and Baltimore City. Members serve four-year terms. A member of a local Democratic central committee must be a registered Democratic voter and a bona fide resident of the county or legislative district represented. Any qualified person may run for the office by filing a candidacy with the local board of of elections.

Maryland Government
Maryland & the Federal Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 09, 2016 Maryland State Archives