[photo, Montgomery County Judicial Center, 50 Maryland Ave., Rockville, Maryland]

Circuit Court

District Court

Orphans' Court

Montgomery County Judicial Center (now Circuit Court), 50 Maryland Ave., Rockville, Maryland, February 2002. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Appointed by Governor &/or elected by Voters to 15-year terms (24 Judges):
John W. Debelius III, Circuit Administrative Judge (chosen by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals) & County Administrative Judge, 2017
Anne K. Albright, Associate Judge, 2027
Gary E. Bair, Associate Judge, 2029
Marielsa A. Bernard, Associate Judge, 2019
David A. Boynton, Associate Judge, 2019
Sharon V. Burrell, Associate Judge, 2025
Cynthia Callahan, Associate Judge, 2025
Joseph A. Dugan, Jr., Associate Judge, 2017
Robert A. Greenberg, Associate Judge, 2023
Richard E. Jordan, Associate Judge, 2025
John M. Maloney, Associate Judge, 2016
Michael D. Mason, Associate Judge, 2027
Cheryl A. McCally, Associate Judge, 2025
Mary Beth McCormick,, Associate Judge, 2023
Terrence J. McGann, Associate Judge, 2021
Joseph M. Quirk, Associate Judge, 2025
Ronald B. Rubin, Associate Judge, 2021
Nelson W. Rupp, Jr., Associate Judge, 2029
Joan E. Ryon, Associate Judge, 2029
Steven G. Salant, Associate Judge, 2025
Karla N. Smith, Associate Judge, 2016
Harry C. Storm, Associate Judge, 2016
one vacancy

50 Maryland Ave., Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-9400; 1-888-287-0593 (toll free); tty: (240) 777-9500


Appointed by Governor with Senate consent to 10-year terms (13 Judges):
Eugene Wolfe, District Administrative Judge (chosen by Chief Judge, District Court of Maryland, with approval of Chief Judge, Court of Appeals), 2021
Jeannie Eun Kyung Cho, Associate Judge, 2022
Gary G. Everngam, Associate Judge, 2021
Barry A. Hamilton, Associate Judge, 2026
Patricia L. Mitchell, Associate Judge, 2016
John C. Moffett, Associate Judge, 2022
Eric J. Nee, Associate Judge, 2024
James B. Sarsfield, Associate Judge, 2016
Margaret M. Schweitzer, Associate Judge, 2024
William G. Simmons, Associate Judge, 2026
Holly D. Reed III, Associate Judge, 2025
Zuberi Bakari Williams, Associate Judge, 2025
one vacancy

District Court Building, 191 East Jefferson St., Rockville, MD 20850 - 2630
(301) 563-8800; 1-800-944-1341 (toll free); tty: 1-800-735-2258

L. Leonard Ruben District Court Building, 8552 Second Ave., Silver Spring, MD 20910 - 3405
(301) 563-8500; 1-866-873-9785 (toll free); tty: 1-800-735-2258

[photo, Judicial Center (from Courthouse Square), 50 Maryland Ave., Rockville, Maryland] ORPHANS' COURT
In Montgomery County, Circuit Court judges sit as an orphans' court.

Judicial Center, Room 322
50 Maryland Ave., Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-9600

Judicial Center (from Courthouse Square), 50 Maryland Ave., Rockville, Maryland, February 2002. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Defunct Agencies

Circuit Court Clerks
Registers of Wills

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 01, 2016 Maryland State Archives