[photo, Town Hall, 305 Queen Anne St., La Plata, Maryland]
  • Mayors
  • Presidents of Town Commission
  • Town Hall, 305 Queen Anne St., La Plata, Maryland, April 2007. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


    1888-1899 Thomas T. Owen
    1899-1903 Samuel C. Padgett
    1903-1904 Charles E. Wade
    1904-1905 Thomas T. Owen
    1905-1911 Phillip E. Sasscer
    1911-1912 F. Brooke Matthews
    1912-1917 T. R. Farrall
    1917-1919 Ferdinand C. Cooksey
    1919-1927 Eugene Mudd
    1927-1942 H. Holland Hawkins
    1942-1945 W. Bruce Matthews
    1945-1949 Francis Eugene Mudd
    1949-1953 Alan P. Clagett
    1953-1955 Mitchell C. Cochrane
    1955-1957 Lawrence G. Heller
    1957-1959 Larry A. Sullivan, Jr.
    1959-1963 Lowell E. Hawthorne


    1963-1967 Lowell E. Hawthorne
    1967-1973 Raymond T. Tilghman
    1973-1983 Victor B. Bowling, Jr.
    1983-2005 William F. Eckman
    2005-2008 Eugene Ambrogio
    2008- Roy G. Hale

    Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
    Maryland Departments
    Maryland Independent Agencies
    Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
    Maryland Universities & Colleges
    Maryland Counties
    Maryland Municipalities
    Maryland at a Glance

    Maryland Manual On-Line

    Search the Manual

    This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

    Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

    [ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
    ||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

    Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

    Copyright November 10, 2015 Maryland State Archives