[photo, City Hall, 59 East Main St., Frostburg, Maryland] City Hall, 59 East Main St., Frostburg, Maryland, July 2006. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

MAYORS (elected to 4-year terms)*
2002-2006 James V. Cotton, Ph.D.
*(terms of mayor & council lengthened to 4 years by City Charter enacted by Council Dec. 20, 2001, effective Feb. 8, 2002.)

MAYORS (elected to 2-year terms)*
2006-2011 Arthur T. Bond
2011- W. Robert Flanigan
*(referendum in June 2006 changed terms to 2-years for mayor & council)


1870-1871 Nathan S. Frost
1871-1872 L. M. Gorsuch
1872-1873 Frederick Johnson
1873-1874 Henry Bepler
1874-1875 Aden Clary
1875-1876 L. M. Gorsuch
1876-1877 Joseph Jandorf
1877-1878 W. H. Ravenscroft
1878-1879 J. S. Metzger
1879-1880 John L. Porter
1880-1881 John B. McCulloh
1881-1882 Noah Skidmore
1882 W. H. Ravenscroft
1882-1883 Andrew Smeltz
1883-1884 Enoch Clise
1884-1885 Peter Payne
1885-1886 George H. Wittig
1886-1887 John B. Wright
1887-1888 A. T. Recknor
1888-1889 Joseph Jandorf
1889-1890 William Thomas
1890-1891 Enoch Clise
1891-1892 J. S. Metzger
1892-1893 A. J. Wilson
1893-1894 Charles A. Wade
1894-1895 James Hanson
1895-1896 Joseph Baer
1896-1897 George Jones
1897-1898 Joseph Baer
1898-1901 C. F. Nickel
1901-1902 John N. Benson
1902-1904 Peter Lammert
1904-1905 George G. Townsend
1905-1906 James Fuller
1906-1907 James E. Crump
1907-1908 Henry Mayor
1908 Charles Leatham
1908-1909 J. W. Shea
1909-1913 John J. Price
1913-1914 Arthur Johnson
1914-1915 George Stern
1915-1919 Samuel R. Tiddy
1919-1921 Charles A. Stewart
1921-1924 Olin R. Rice
1924-1928 Samuel R. Tiddy
1928-1932 Frederick Crowe
1932-1934 G. A. Shuckhart
1934-1940 Horace G. Evans
1940-1942 Olen Gunnett
1942-1943 William Lemmert
1943-1950 Marshall C. Skidmore
1950-1956 Jesse F. Jacobs
1956-1964 Joseph E. James
1964-1966 T. William Preston
1966-1972 George G. Kennedy
1972-1974 Arthur T. Bond
1974-1980 David M. Linn
1980-1986 William R. Davis
1986-1992 John F. Roland
1992-1996 Harry G. Bowman
1996-2002 John N. Bambacus

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives