Alan J. McCarthy, D.V.M., Chair (chosen by Council in Dec., 1-year term), 2015
Ronald H. Fithian, 1st Vice-Chair
Robert Charles Buckey, 2nd Vice-Chair
Joyce A. Bowlsbey, 3rd Vice-Chair
Jack N. Wilson, Jr., Secretary
William W. Pickrum, Treasurer
Stephen S. Hershey, Jr., Legislative representative

Appointed by County Executive: Robert J. Hodge; Alan J. McCarthy.
Appointed by County municipalities: Joseph A. Zang III, Mayor of Cecilton
Nonvoting member: Tari Moore; George C. Patchell; Daniel Schneckenburger.

Appointed by Board of County Commissioners: Ronald H. Fithian; William W. Pickrum; William A. Short.
Appointed by County municipalities: Donald E. Sutton, Mayor of Betterton
Nonvoting member: Shelley L. Herman

Appointed by Board of County Commissioners: Robert Charles Buckey; Jack N. Wilson, Jr.; one vacancy.
Appointed by County municipalities: Timothy E. McCluskey, Vice-President, Centreville Town Council
Nonvoting member: Mark A. Anderson; Gregg A. Todd.

Dist. 35: Andrew P. Cassilly; Stephen S. Hershey, Jr.; Kevin B. Hornberger; Teresa E. Reilly.
Dist. 36: Steven J. Arentz; Jefferson L. Ghrist; Jay A. Jacobs.

Doris S. Mason, Executive Director

122 North Cross St., 2nd floor, Chestertown, MD 21620
(410) 810-2124, (443) 282-5607; fax: (866) 571-2637
e-mail: dmason@kentgov.org
web: www.uppershoreregionalcouncil.org

In October 2003, the Upper Shore Regional Council was created (Chapter 100, Acts of 2003). The Council is a regional planning and development agency for Cecil, Kent and Queen Anne's counties. It exists to foster the physical, economic and social development of the region. For the development of the area's human and economic resources, the Council initiates and coordinates plans and projects.

The Council consists of seventeen voting members. These include three commissioners, appointed by their county governing bodies; one municipal elected official, appointed by their municipal corporations, from each of Cecil, Kent and Queen Anne's counties; and those members of the General Assembly who have the major portion of their legislative election district in the region. In addition, the county administrators and remaining county commissioners from each of the three member counties, as well as the remaining legislators who represent the region serve as nonvoting ex officio members (Code Economic Development Article, secs. 13-1001 through 13-1011).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright November 17, 2015 Maryland State Archives