Charlotte L. Davis, Executive Director

[photo, Wayne A. Cawley, Jr. Building, 50 Harry S Truman Parkway, Annapolis, Maryland] c/o Office of Marketing, Animal Industries, & Consumer Services
Dept. of Agriculture
Wayne A. Cawley, Jr., Building, 50 Harry S Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 8960
(410) 841-5772; fax: (410) 841-5987

Wayne A. Cawley, Jr., Building, 50 Harry S Truman Parkway, Annapolis, Maryland, June 2004. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions




W. Scott Warner, Chair (chosen by Executive Board in Dec., 1-year term), 2015

Elected by Executive Board: R. Kevin Brooks; Rodney B. Glotfelty; Josh Hastings; Ken Korando; Loretta Lodge; Erroll A. Mattox; Thomas McLoughlin; Donna K. Sasscer; Angela Spencer.

Appointed by Senate President (nonvoting): George C. Edwards; James N. Mathias, Jr.; Thomas M. Middleton.

Appointed by House Speaker (nonvoting): Michael W. McKay; Edith J. Patterson; Sheree Sample-Hughes;.

Appointed by Senate President & House Speaker (nonvoting): Mary Ann Lisanti

Eastern Shore Resource Conservation & Development Council:
Ralph Bucca
Maryland Association of Community Action Agencies, Inc.: Santo Grande
Maryland Association of Counties: two vacancies
Maryland Association of Public Library Administrators: Sharan Marshall
Maryland Downtown Development Association: Amy Seitz
Maryland Farm Bureau: Matthew Teffeau
Maryland Municipal League: David D. Smith; Perry A. Stutman.
Maryland Rural Health Association: Denise M. Matricciani
Mid-Shore Regional Council: W. Scott Warner
Southern Maryland Resource, Conservation & Development Council: one vacancy
Tri-County Council for the Lower Eastern Shore: Michael P. Pennington
Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland: John F. Hartline
Tri-County Council for Western Maryland: Leanne D. Mazer
Upper Shore Regional Council: Doris S. Mason
Western Maryland Resource, Conservation & Development Council: Craig Hartsock
Federal agencies: William McGowan, Ed.D., State Director, Maryland & Delaware Rural Development, U.S. Dept. of Agriculture
For-profit organizations: Richard Steeg
Nonprofit organizations: Michael M. Thielke

Ex officio: vacancy, designee of Governor; Joseph Bartenfelder, Secretary of Agriculture; D. Gregory Cole, designee of Secretary of Commerce; Temitope E. Oshiyoye, designee of Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Carol Anne Gilbert, designee of Secretary of Housing & Community Development; Emily H. Wilson, designee of Secretary of Natural Resources; Stephen E. Wright, Ph.D., Associate Director, University of Maryland Extension.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright January 28, 2016 Maryland State Archives