[photo, Town Hall (Town House), 7547 Main St., Sykesville, Maryland] MAYORS
1904 Edwin M. Mellor, Sr.

1948-1950 Leroy S. (Happy) Keeney
1950-1956 R. Earle Carter
1956-1962 Leroy S. Keeney
1962-1966 Bernard G. McDougall
1966-1972 Horace C. Jefferson
1972-1978 William Brandenburg
1978-1982 Robert L. Killett

Town Hall (Town House), 7547 Main St., Sykesville, Maryland, September 2002. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

1982-1994 Lloyd R. Helt, Jr.
1994 Kenneth W. Clark (resigned 1994)
1994-2009 Jonathan S. Herman
2009-2013 Michael P. Miller
2013- Ian Shaw

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 14, 2016 Maryland State Archives