[photo, Town Hall, 4510 Cumberland Ave., Somerset, Maryland]


1906-1910 Charles A. Crampton
1910-1912 Jesse E. Swigart
1912-1916 Warren W. Biggs
1916-1919 Charles S. Moore
1919-1938 J. William Stohlman
1938-1940 W. B. Horne

Town Hall, 4510 Cumberland Ave., Somerset, Maryland, January 2003. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

1940-1954 Irving M. Day
1954-1956 William F. Betts
1956-1958 Frederick W. Turnbull
1958-1969 Warren Jay Vinton
1969-1975 Jerald F. Goldberg
1975-1982 Walter J. Behr
1982-1986 A. Eugene Miller
1986-2008 Walter J. Behr
2008- Jeffrey Z. Slavin

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line;

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives