[Municipal Building, 5585 Main St., Rock Hall, Maryland] MAYORS
Elected by Voters to 2-year terms:
1948-1950 Bernard Willson
1950-1952 Randolph Burgess
1952-1954 Stewart Edwards, Jr.
1954-1956 John E. Boulter, Jr.
1956-1960 J. Robert Scoon

Municipal Building, 5585 Main St., Rock Hall, Maryland, August 2011. Photo by David R. Herron.

Elected by Voters to 4-year terms:
1960-1968 Charles J. Heinefeld
1968-1972 P. Jay Elbourn, Sr.
1972-1980 Elmer O. Jones, Jr.
1980-1982 Charles J. Heinefeld
1982-1990 P. Jay Elbourn, Sr.
1990-1994 Elmer O. Jones, Jr.
1994-1996 Rosalie B. Kuechler
1996-1999 Charles V. Stevens
1999-2011 Jay A. Jacobs
2011 Rosalie B. Kuechler
2011-2015 Robert E. Willis
2015- Brian L. Jones

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 08, 2016 Maryland State Archives