[photo, Town Hall, 1 East Main St., Rising Sun, Maryland]

Town Hall, 1 East Main St., Rising Sun, Maryland, November 2002. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Elected by Voters to 2-year term:
1948-1950 J. Earle Tyson
1950-1954 Charles T. Crothers
1954-1956 R. C. Dodson
1956 Norris J. Reynolds
1956-1962 Ralph M. Reed
1962-1970 Samuel H. Johnson
1970-1980 Charlton L. Poist
1980-1984 JoAnn E. Hall
1984-1990 R. Raymond Stuart
1990-1994 Catherine M. Lane
1994-2003 Sallie B. Teague
2004-2010 Judith M. Cox
2010-2011 Sandra D. Didra
2011-2012 Thomas S. Mumey
2012-2014 Robert A. Fisher

Elected by Voters to 3-year term:*
2014- Travis W. Marion

* (effective with Oct. 2017 election, mayor's term will become 4 years (Resolution 2013-15))

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 08, 2016 Maryland State Archives