[photo, Town Hall, 110 South Main St., Mount Airy, Maryland] MAYORS
1894-1898 Byron S. Dorsey
1898-1900 Lycurgus Clary
1900-1904 Byron S. Dorsey
1904-1906 R. Gassaway Molesworth
1906-1910 Frank J. Lewis
1910-1914 Francis J. Leatherwood
1914-1928 Archley R. Molesworth
1928-1944 Charles A. Ogle

[photo, Town Hall, 110 South Main St., Mount Airy, Maryland] 1944-1946 Nathan A. Dorsey
1946-1952 Walter L. Spurrier
1952-1954 Henry C. Krantz, Jr.
1954-1958 Norman E. Etzler
1958-1964 Franklin E. Horpel
1964-1967 Carl M. VanPoole, M.D.
1967-1968 Paul E. Beall
1968-1972 Carl W. Smith
1972-1986 Lewis C. Dixon
1986-1990 Linda R. Boyer
1990-2002 Gerald R. Johnson
2002-2006 James S. Holt
2006-2009 Frank M. Johnson, Jr. (resigned Feb. 23, 2009)
2009 David W. Pyatt (sworn in Feb. 23, 2009; resigned Dec. 7, 2009)
2009-2010 Peter Ramsey Helt (Dec. 7, 2009 - May 17, 2010)
2010- Patrick Rockinberg

Town Hall, 110 South Main St., Mount Airy, Maryland, April 2007. Photos by Diane F. Evartt.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives