[Town Office, Emmitsburg Community Center, 300A South Seton Ave., Emmitsburg, Maryland] Town Office, Emmitsburg Community Center, 300A South Seton Ave., Emmitsburg, Maryland, August 2006. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


1948-1950 Joseph R. Hoke
1950-1956 Thornton Rodgers
1956-1960 Clarence G. Frailey
1960-1962 J. Edward Houck
1962-1966 Ralph Irelan
1966-1968 Guy A. Baker, Jr.
1968-1970 Robert A. Seidel
1970-1972 Samuel C. Hays
1972-1978 Richard M. Sprankle
1978-1980 E. Eugene Myers
1980-1982 Richard M. Sprankle
1982-1992 Robert M. Preston
1992-2002 William H. Carr
2002-2011 James E. Hoover
2011- Donald N. Briggs

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives