[photo, Town Hall, 10 William St., Berlin, Maryland] Town Hall, 10 William St., Berlin, Maryland, August 2012. Photo by David R. Herron.


John Pitts (first mayor, term unknown)
1901-1910 Orlando Harrison
1910-1912 John D. Henry
1912-1914 Orlando Harrison
1914-1916 Calvin B. Taylor
1916-1920 Edward S. Furbush
1920-1922 Horace Davis
1922 (Feb.-June) Charles C. Taylor
1922-1924 J. Richard Phillips
1924-1926 Ernest E. Burbage
1926-1928 Charles R. Law
1928-1934 Raymond T. Quillen
1934-1938 Covington D. Powell
1938-1948 William Whaley
1948-1950 Calvin B. Pruitt
1950-1956 A. P. Christopher
1956-1958 Robert W. Phillips
1958-1962 William S. Hudson
1962-1988 John Howard Burbage
1988-1992 Ronald L. Bireley
1992-1995 Chinita M. McAllister
1995 (Nov.) -1996 (July) Ronald L. Bireley
1996 (July-Oct.) J. E. Parker
1996-2004 Rex W. Hailey
2004-2008 Thomas A. Cardinale
2008- William G. (Gee) Williams III

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives