Elected by Voters to 4-year terms (Constitution of 1851, Art. V, secs. 1-6):
1860-1861 Samuel A. Graham (U)

1864-1865 Adam C. Miles

Elected by Voters to 4-year terms (Constitution of 1864, Art. V, secs. 7-11):
1865-1867 Adam C. Miles

Elected by Voters to 4-year terms (Constitution of 1867, Art. V, secs. 7-12):
1867-1870 Adam C. Miles
1870-1884 Henry Page (D)
1884-1887 Joshua Weldon Miles (D)
1887-1891 N. Walter Dixon (R)
1891-1892 James Teackle Dennis
1892-1895 Henry J. Waters (D)
1895-1901 Gordon Tull
1901-1907 Henry J. Waters (D)
1907-1916 Gordon Tull
1916-1924 Levin Creston Beauchamp (R)
1924-1927 Henry C. Dashiell
1927-1935 John B. Robins (R)
1935-1943 F. Kirk Maddrix (R)
1943-1947 Prentiss W. Evans (D)
1947-1952 E. McMaster Duer
1952-1955 L. Creston Beauchamp (R)
1955-1967 Wade D. Ward
1967-1976 Robert D. Horsey
1976-2005 Logan C. Widdowson (R)
2005-2011 Kristy M. Hickman (D)
2011- Daniel W. Powell (R)

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives