Elected by Voters to 4-year terms (Constitution of 1851, Art. V, secs. 1-6):
1851-1854 Damiel M. Henry
1854-1855 Brice J. Goldsborough
1856-1860 Charles F. Goldsborough (W)
1860 Thomas H. Handy

Elected by Voters to 4-year terms (Constitution of 1864, Art. V, secs. 7-11):

Elected by Voters to 4-year terms (Constitution of 1867, Art. V, secs. 7-12):
1872-1879 Charles E. Hayward
1879-1887 Daniel M. Henry, Jr.
1887-1891 John R. Pattison (D)
1891-1898 Philip L. Goldsborough (R)
1898-1899 James Higgins (D)
1899-1903 Emerson C. Harrington (D)
1903-1912 William Noble Andrews (R)
1912-1916 V. Calvin Trice
1916-1927 A. Stengle Marine (R)
1927-1935 James A. McAllister (R)
1935-1939 J. Gorman Hill
1939-1947 Calvin Harrington, Jr. (D)
1947-1951 Charles Edmondson
1951-1955 Calvin L. Brinsfield
1955-1963 C. Burnam Mace
1963-1966 C. Awdrey Thompson
1966-1974 William B. Yates II
1974-1978 Maurice C. Lewis, Jr. (D)
1979-1983 John L. Norton III
1983-1990 Hugh Carter Vinson (R)
1990-2002 Michael C. Maloney (D)
2002-2007 Michelle Barnes (D)
2007-2010 William H. Jones (D) Interim State's Attorney
2010- William H. Jones (D)

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives