Chair (chosen by Governor): John C. Wobensmith, Secretary of State
[photo, Hampton Plaza, 300 East Joppa Road, Towson, Maryland] Appointed by Governor: Patricia E. Arriaza; David G. Blackburn; Tina Frundt; Christopher G. Heid; Steven I. Kroll, Esq.; Nicole C. Lee; Mona Dupree Long; Benjamin L. Moser; Christine M. Raino; Asha S. Reynolds, Esq.; Amanda K. Rodriguez; Amelia Rubenstein; Melissa A. Snow; Thomas G. Stack; two vacancies.

Appointed by Senate President: Susan C. Lee

Appointed by House Speaker: Marice I. Morales

Appointed by Public Defender: Melanie D. Shapiro, Esq.

Ex officio: Christi L. Megna, Esq., designee of Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Andrea Garvey, designee of Secretary of Human Resources; Douglas F. Mohler, designee of Secretary of Juvenile Services; Matthew W. Kail, designee of Secretary of State Police; Michael L. Ford, Ed.D., designee of State Superintendent of Schools.

Hampton Plaza, 300 East Joppa Road, Towson, Maryland, May 2004. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Staff: Thomas G. Stack

c/o Governor's Office of Crime Control & Prevention
Hampton Plaza, Suite 1105
300 East Joppa Road, Baltimore, MD 21286 - 3016
(410) 821-2846; 1-877-687-9004 (toll free); fax: (410) 321-3116

Supplemental Report to Governor & General Assembly due Dec. 1, 2016 (Chapters 80 & 81, Acts of 2016).

In June 2015, the Work Group to Study Safe Harbor Policy for Youth Victims of Human Trafficking was authorized (Chapter 91, Acts of 2015).

The Work Group studied legal protections for youth victims of human trafficking, and what services are provided to such victims. First, the Work Group collected information on youth victims of human trafficking by jurisdiction. Then, the Work Group identified the needs of youth victims; the programs and resources currently available to meet those needs; and gaps in these services. Current State policy and legal protections for youth victims of human trafficking were evaluated, and the Work Group made recommendations for legislation and policy initiatives, collecting data, and funding and budget requirements and priorities.

In December 2015, the Work Group submitted its report to the Governor and the General Assembly.

Authorization for the Work Group was extended to June 30, 2017 (Chapters 81, Acts of 2016.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 01, 2016 Maryland State Archives