[photo, Goldstein Treasury Building, Annapolis, Maryland] Chair: Gabriel Gnall, Procurement Advisor to Board of Public Works

Appointed by Governor to 4-year terms: Sheryl Brissett Chapman, Ed.D., 2016; Nancy Hall, 2016; Walter McNeil, Jr., 2018; Catherine Meyers, 2018.

Appointed by Senate President: Catherine E. Pugh

Appointed by House Speaker: Kirill Reznik

Goldstein Treasury Building, Annapolis, Maryland, July 2010. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Ex officio: Elizabeth F. Harris, designee of Attorney General; Suzanne Brogan, Esq., designee of State Treasurer; David R. Brinkley, Secretary of Budget & Management; Teresa D. Dantzler, designee of State Superintendent of Schools; vacancy, designee of Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Sandra V. Johnson, designee of Secretary of Human Resources; Debbie T. Thornton, designee of Secretary of Juvenile Services; Arlene F. Lee, Executive Director, Governor's Office for Children; Sarah A. Myers, designee of Executive Director, Governor's Office of Crime Control & Prevention; Merril Oliver, Director, Governor's Grants Office; Janice C. Montague, designee of Special Secretary of Minority Affairs.

Staff: Devan B. Perry

c/o Board of Public Works
Goldstein Treasury Building, Room 117
80 Calvert St., Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1991
(410) 260-7335

Annual Report to General Assembly due Dec. 31.

In October 2012, the Council for the Procurement of Health, Educational and Social Services was created (Chapters 212 & 213, Acts of 2012). The Council advises the Board of Public Works on the implementation of recommendations made by the Task Force to Study the Procurement of Health, Education, and Social Services by State Agencies in November 2011. Further, the Council monitors the progress made in implementing those recommendations, and may establish subcommittees to target specific issues.

The Council provides a forum for communicating with State agencies on procurement problems and issues, as well as improved procurement management and methods. In addition, the Council reviews existing procurement regulations to ensure that they fulfill the intent and purpose of the law and effectively use State funds.

Eighteen members constitute the Council. Four are appointed to four-year terms by the Governor. The Senate President and the House Speaker each appoint a legislative member. Eleven members serve ex officio. The Procurement Advisor to the Board of Public Works chairs the Council (Code State Finance & Procurement Article, sec. 12-110).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright May 19, 2016 Maryland State Archives