Martin W. Kerrigan, Chair (chosen by Board, 1-year term)

Appointed by Governor to 3-year terms: Laurie J. Elinoff; one vacancy. Terms expire 2010.

Angela D. Baldwin-Austin; Adrienne L. Walker-Pittman. Terms expire 2011.

Mary Lou Coppinger; one vacancy. Terms expire 2012.

Vernon C. Davis, Jr. Term expires 2015.

Janet P. Caughlan; Christine M. Deeley-Wood; one vacancy. Terms expire 2016.

Raymond N. Foxwell; Pamela M. Harman; Margo D. Lauterbach, M.D.; Baron L. Weaver. Terms expire 2017.

Norma D. Eisenberg; Jamie McElwee. Terms expire 2018.

Appointed by Senate President: Nancy J. King

Appointed by House Speaker: Jeffrey D. Waldstreicher

Appointed by Director, Behavioral Health Administration: Grace A. Anyadike; Stefani R. O'Dea.

Appointed by Director, Center for Preventive Health Services: Joyce A. Dantzler

Appointed by Director, Developmental Disabilities Administration: Janet L. Furman

Appointed by Director, Division of Rehabilitation Services: Jody L. Boone

Appointed by Director, Office for Genetics & Children with Special Health Care Needs: Patricia E. Williamson

Appointed by Director, Office of Health Services: Denise White

Appointed by Director, Maryland Disability Law Center: Robert Berlow, Esq.

Appointed by Director, Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems: Carole A. Mays

Appointed by Director, Maryland Statewide Independent-Living Council: Paul J. Hartman

Appointed by Director, National Institutes of Health: Alison Cernich, Ph.D.

Appointed by Executive Director, Brain Injury Association of Maryland: Joan Carney, Ed.D.; Linda Hutchinson-Troyer; Martin W. Kerrigan; Bryan Pugh.

Ex officio: Cari C. Watrous, designee of Secretary of Disabilities; vacancy, designee of Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Kathleen D. Heck, Ph.D., designee of State Superintendent of Schools.

Staff: Nikisha C. Marion

c/o Behavioral Health Administration, Dept. of Health & Mental Hygiene
Mitchell Building, Spring Grove Hospital Center, Dogwood Circle, Catonsville, MD 21228
(410) 402-8476

Annual Report to Governor & General Assembly due Nov. 30 (Chapter 306, Acts of 2005).

The State Traumatic Brain Injury Advisory Board was authorized in October 2005 (Chapter 306, Acts of 2005; Chapter 236, Acts of 2008). The Board charge is to investigate the needs of citizens with traumatic brain injuries; identify gaps in services to them; and facilitate collaboration among organizations and State government agencies that provide services to these individuals.

Thirty-six members constitute the Board. (Code Health-General Article, secs. 13-2101 through 13-2105).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 17, 2016 Maryland State Archives