Eric Brenner, Chair (chosen by Governor, 1-year term), 2017

Marci W. Ross. Term expires 2013.

Sgt. Laura A. Beck; Gregory W. Hinchliffe; Fred Shaffer III; Patrick M. Sheehan. Terms expire 2015.

Stephen B. Carr; Deborah Grinnage-Pulley; James G. Titus; Cari C. Watrous. Terms expire 2016.

Erin S. Penniston; Kevin Racine. Terms expire 2017.

Robert J. Gaston; E. Scott Hansen; John F. Hartline; Jonathan B. Morrison; John Z. Wetmore. Terms expire 2018.

Amanda B. Fenstermaker; Steven Green. Terms expire 2019.

George J. Denk III. Term expires 2020.

Staff: Charles C. Glass, Ph.D., Director, Bicycle & Pedestrian Access
Curtis L. Johnson, Transportation Policy Analyst

[Dept. of Transportation Building, 7201 Corporate Center Drive, Hanover, Maryland] c/o Policy Analysis & Planning
Department of Transportation
7201 Corporate Center Drive, Hanover, MD 21076
(410) 865-1098; 1-888-713-1414, ext. 1237; fax: 410-850-9263

Dept. of Transportation Building, 7201 Corporate Center Drive, Hanover, Maryland, May 2009. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

The present-day Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee formed in December 1991 as the Bicycle Advisory Committee (Chapter 624, Acts of 1991). In July 2000, the Committee became the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee (Chapter 670, Acts of 2000). The Committee advises State government agencies on funding bicycle-related and pedestrian safety programs, public education and awareness of bicycling activities and safety, and other bicycling and pedestrian issues (Code Transportation Article, sec. 2-606).

Presently, the Committee has four subcommittees: Commuting and Transportation; Education and Awareness; Legislative and Government Affairs; and Tourism and Product Development.

The Committee consists of up to twenty-two members (Chapter 443, Acts of 2009). Eight represent executive departments, one is from the Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission, and the remaining members are citizens representing geographical areas of the State.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 17, 2016 Maryland State Archives