Co-Chair: Stevanne A. Ellis, designee of Secretary of Aging
Co-Chair: Albert A. Zachik, M.D., designee of Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene

Appointed by Governor: Suzanne W. Carbone; Cynthia D. Fields, M.D.; Ernestine Jones Jolivet; Karen S. Kauffman, Ph.D.; Karin M. Lakin; David J. Loreck, M.D.; Tabassum Majid; William E. Mansbach, Ph.D.; Mary C. (Cass) Naugle; Chaplain William R. Neely; Chiadi U. Onyike, M.D.; Tonis Paide; Ilene W. Rosenthal; Andres Salazar, M.D.; Michelle J. Upchurch, Esq.; three vacancies.

Appointed by Senate President: Roger Manno

Appointed by House Speaker: Sheree L. Sample-Hughes

Appointed by Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene: Marie J. McLendon

Ex officio: Carol A. Beatty, Secretary of Disabilities; Mary C. (Cass) Naugle, Executive Director, Greater Maryland Chapter, Alzheimer's Association; J. Christopher Broullire, Executive Director, National Capital Area Chapter, Alzheimer's Association.

Staff: Rosanne B. Hanratty
c/o Dept. of Aging
301 West Preston St., Suite 1007, Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 767-0708

Staff: Michelle G. Pringle
c/o Dept. of Health & Mental Hygiene, Behavioral Health & Disabilities
Herbert R. O'Conor State Office Building, 301 West Preston St., 5th floor, Baltimore, MD 21202 - 2399
(410) 767-3167

In October 2013, the Virginia I. Jones Alzheimer's Disease and Related Disorders Council was authorized to continue the work of the Maryland Alzheimer's Disease and Related Disorders Commission (Chapter 305, Acts of 2013). The Council's charge includes developing and monitoring the 2012 Maryland State Plan on Alzheimer's Disease and Related Disorders devised by the Commission.

In reviewing State statutes, policies, and programs, the Council is to improve and enhance quality of life and support, and services for individuals living with Alzheimer's Disease and related disorders, and their families, by promoting and expanding the availability and accessibility of home- and community-based support and service programs.

Originally to report by September 30, 2016, authorization for the Council was extended to September 30, 2019, and three members were added to the Council (Chapter 75, Acts of 2016).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 01, 2016 Maryland State Archives