Matthew D. Gallagher, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor (in consultation with Senate President & House Speaker): George C. Edwards; Tawanna P. Gaines; A. Wade Kach; Carol L. Krimm; Richard S. Madaleno, Jr.; Denise C. Mitchell; Richard M. Pollitt, Jr.; William S. Ratchford II; Lonnie R. Robbins; James T. Smith, Jr.

Staff: Donald A. Halligan

c/o Office of Planning & Capital Programming, Dept. of Transportation
P. O. Box 548
7201 Corporate Center Drive, Hanover, MD 21076 - 0548
(410) 865-1275; fax: (410) 865-1198
e-mail: dhalligan@mdot.state.md.us
web: www.mdot.maryland.gov/office_of_planning_and_capital_programming/transportation_task_force/index.html

In June 2013, the Local and Regional Transportation Funding Task Force was authorized (Chapter 429, Acts of 2013).

To raise funds for regional and local transportation systems, the Task Force studied and made recommendations on the feasibility of certain transportation funding options, such as creating regional transit financing entities, and local-option transportation revenues.

On December 19, 2013, the Task Force submitted its report to the Governor and General Assembly.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives