Marvin Mandel, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: John C. Astle; Wendell R. Beitzel; John L. Bohanan, Jr.; Alan W. Cartwright, Jr.; Paul W. Comfort, Esq.; Col. Douglas DeLeaver; George C. Edwards; T. Eloise Foster; Kevin M. Garvey; Richard J. Graham, Jr.; James M. Harkins; Louise L. Hayman; Michael C. Henderson; Louisa Heredia-Sauseda; Lawrence J. Hogan, Sr.; O. James Lighthizer; W. Clay Martz II; Donald F. Munson; Raymond C. Nichols; Adrienne L. Ottaviani; John K. Phoebus, Esq.; Robert N. Santoni, Sr.; Clay B. Stamp; Denis J. Taylor.

Staff to whole Commission: David A. Treasure; Patricia McDonald; Patrick G. Miller.

Contact: Patrick G. Miller

c/o Office of Secretary, Dept. of Budget and Management
45 Calvert St., Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1907
(410) 260-6122; fax: (410) 974-2585

The Governor's Commission on the Structure and Efficiency of State Government was authorized by the Governor in August 2003 (Executive Order 01.01.2003.21). The Commission examined the functions of independent agencies and commissions and made recommendations as to whether they should continue to be independent, be combined with another agency or department, or otherwise be restructured.

On December 8, 2003, the Commission submitted its final report to the Governor.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives