David H. Hugel, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Ruth J. Buell; Joseph I. Cassilly, Esq.; C. William Clark, Esq.; Frederick E. Davis; Howard A. Denis; Evangeline Diggs; Lawrence S. Gyger; Sylvia L. Hackett, Esq.; Michael E. Hylton; Dianna L. Soltys.

Appointed by Senate President: James E. DeGrange, Sr.; Nancy Jacobs.

Appointed by House Speaker: Mary A. Conroy; Karen S. Montgomery.

Maryland Association of Counties representive: Rick Siebert

Maryland Chiefs of Police Association representive: Capt. Tara Nelson

Maryland Retailers' Association representive: Jeff Zellmer

Maryland State Medical Society representive: Carl A. Soderstrom, M.D.

Ex officio: Wiley Finch, designee of Secretary of Aging; DeWayne Phillips, designee of Secretary of Disabilities; Jacqueline L. Phillips, designee of Secretary of Housing & Community Development; John M. Gaver, designee of Secretary of Transportation; David H. Hugel, Motor Vehicle Administrator.

Contact: Mary Elizabeth Peitersen

c/o Motor Vehicle Administration
6601 Ritchie Highway, NE, Glen Burnie, MD 21062
(410) 787-7957
e-mail: mpeitersen@mdot.state.md.us

In August 2004, the Task Force on Parking for Individuals with Disabilities was established (Chapter 268, Acts of 2004). The Task Force was charged with studying the current laws on parking privileges for individuals with disabilities, focusing on parking spaces for multipurpose, Class M vehicles. Also, the Task Force was to recommend any needed changes to laws and regulations, specifically on issues relating to special registration plates and parking spaces for people with disabilities.

In December 2004, the Task Force reported to the General Assembly. Authorization for the Task Force ended December 31, 2004.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives