Chair: Sue Fryer Ward, Secretary of Aging

Appointed by Senate President: Michael J. Collins; Arthur Dorman; Paula C. Hollinger; Leonard H. Teitelbaum.

Appointed by House Speaker: Charles R. Boutin; Peter A. Hammen; Katherine Klausmeier; Shirley Nathan-Pulliam.

Appointed by Secretary of Aging: Elizabeth M. Boehner; Margaret Bradford; Charles L. Fisher.

Ex officio: Georges C. Benjamin, M.D., Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene.

Staff: Michael R. Lachance (410) 767-1106
Stephanie A. Garrity (410) 767-1074

c/o Dept. of Aging
301 West Preston St., Room 1007, Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 767-1106; fax: (410) 333-7943
e-mail: sag@mail.ooa.state.md.us

The Task Force on Quality of Care in Nursing Facilities was authorized in 1999 (Chapter 382, Acts of 1999). The Task Force studied the quality of care in Maryland nursing facilities. Recommendations of the Task Force could encompass changes to current standards, policies, and procedures to ensure quality of care, a method for determining levels of staff and standards, and changes to funding mechanisms.

The Task Force reported to the Governor and General Assembly in December 1999.

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives