Chair: William Donald Schaefer, Comptroller of Maryland

Appointed by Governor: Bernard Callan; Larry Giammo; David Hillman; Ronald M. Kreitner; Bettyjean Carter Murphy; William J. Pencek, Jr.; Harry Swartz; David F. Tufaro.

Appointed by Senate President: David R. Brinkley; Ulysses Currie.

Appointed by House Speaker: Adelaide C. Eckardt; Sheila E. Hixson.

Ex officio: James C. DiPaula, Jr., Secretary of Budget & Management; Aris Melissaratos, Secretary of Business & Economic Development; Victor L. Hoskins, Secretary of Housing & Community Development; Audrey E. Scott, Secretary of Planning.

Contact: Louise L. Hayman

c/o Office of Comptroller of Maryland
Goldstein Treasury Building, 80 Calvert St., Annapolis, MD 21404 - 0466
(410) 260-6348; fax: (410) 974-3808
e-mail: lhayman@comp.state.md.us
Maryland relay service: 1-800-735-2258
tty: (410) 260-7157, (410) 767-1967, or (301) 565-0450

The Task Force to Study the Maryland Heritage Structure Rehabilitation Tax Credit Program was formed by the Governor in September 2003 (Executive Order 01.01.2003.32). The Maryland Heritage Structure Rehabilitation Tax Credit Program encourages and financially supports the rehabilitation and restoration of historically significant residential and commercial structures within Maryland's historic districts. Because Program authorization was due to expire June 1, 2004, the Task Force evaluated the Program's effectiveness and made recommendations on changes to improve the Program.

In December 2003, the Task Force reported to the Governor and General Assembly.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives