John Morton III, Chair (chosen by Governo)

Appointed by Governor: Joseph C. Bryce, Esq.; T. Eloise Foster; Matthew D. Gallagher; Jeanne D. Hitchcock, Esq.

Appointed by Senate President: Edward J. Kasemeyer; Richard S. Madaleno; Nathaniel J. McFadden. Alternates: George C. Edwards; Robert J. Garagiola; Douglas J. J. Peters.

Appointed by House Speaker: Peter A. Hammen; Sheila E. Hixson; Frank S. Turner. Alternates: Robert A. Costa; Dereck E. Davis; Eric G. Luedtke.

Stacy A. Mayer, Esq. (410) 974-3336; e-mail:
Julie O. Scheide (410) 974-5258; e-mail:

c/o Office of Governor
State House, 100 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1925

The Work Group to Consider Gaming Expansion was formed by the Governor on May 22, 2012. The Work Group studied those issues associated with expanded gaming in Maryland.

On June 20, 2012, the Work Group submitted its report to the Governor, the Senate President, and House Speaker.

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives