Catherine E. Pugh, Co-Chair (Appointed by Senate President)
Susan C. Lee, Co-Chair (Appointed by House Speaker)

Appointed by Governor: Russell P. Butler, Esq.; Chieh-San Cheng; Lawrence D. Cox; Darrell Durst; Sean Fahey; Frederick J. Ferrer; Derek M. Gabbard; William F. Geritz; Barbara M. Gonzalez; I. Michael Greenberger, Esq.; Elizabeth A. Hight; Clay House; Belkis Leong-Hong; Terry Lin; Ralph Randy Meyers; Katherine Michaelian; David Wilson, Ed.D.

Representatives of federal agencies: Secretary of Defense; Secretary of Homeland Security; Director, National Security Agency; Director, National Institute for Standards & Technology; Director, Defense Information Systems Agency; Director, Intelligence Advanced Research Projects Activity.

Ex officio: Dominick E. Murray, Secretary of Business & Economic Development; Isabel FitzGerald, Secretary of Information Technology; Leonard J. Howie III, Secretary of Labor, Licensing, & Regulation; Robert A. Rosenbaum, Executive Director, Maryland Technology Development Corporation; Lawrence H. (Larry) Letow, Chair, Tech Council of Maryland; Deon W. Viergutz, President, Fort Meade Alliance.

Staff: Amjad Ali, D.Sc., Associate Vice-President & Cybersecurity Advisor to President

University of Maryland University College
3501 University Blvd. East, Adelphi, MD 20783
(301) 985-7061

In July 2011, the Commission on Maryland Cybersecurity Innovation and Excellence was authorized (Chapters 250 & 251, Acts of 2011). The Commission reviewed federal and State cybersecurity laws and policies for inconsistencies and preemption issues. It considered Maryland's role in promoting cyber innovation and recommend a comprehensive framework and strategic plan for cybersecurity innovation and excellence, including recovery from cyber attack. The Commission recommended ways to attract private investment, and promote innovation through public and private partnerships, research and development, workforce training, and education.

The Commission's interim report was submitted to the Governor and General Assembly on December 23, 2011, and the final report on September 1, 2014.

Authorization for the Commission ended December 31, 2014.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives