Nelson E. Reichart, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Robert C. Brennan

Appointed by House Speaker: Michael E. Malone; Tony McConkey; Sid A. Saab.

Appointed by Chair, Legislative Black Caucus: Diana M. Fennell

Appointed by County Executive, Anne Arundel County: Michelle Corkadel; Robert L. Hannon; Larry R. Tom.

Appointed by Chair, Maryland Commission on African American History & Culture: Melvin L. Kelly

Appointed by President, Anne Arundel County Branch, NAACP: Derek Matthews

Representing General's Highway Council of Civic Associations: Richard J. Falk, M.D.

Ex officio: James R. Carroll, designee of Secretary of the Environment; Nelson E. Reichart, designee of Secretary of General Services; Van T. Mitchell, Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Brandon P. Wright, designee of Secretary of Planning; Dennis R. Schrader, designee of Secretary of Transportation; Christopher J. Trumbauer, District 6, Anne Arundel County Council.

Staff: Allison W. Taylor
c/o Office of Secretary, Dept. of Health & Mental Hygiene
Herbert R. O'Conor State Office Building, 201 West Preston St., Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 767-6481
e-mail: allison.taylor@maryland.gov
web: http://news.maryland.gov/dgs/2015/09/03/crownsville-task-force-2/

Wendy A. Scott-Napier
Dept. of Planning
301 West Preston St., Room 601, Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 767-4303
e-mail: wendy.scott-napier@maryland.gov

In June 2015, the Task Force on the Disposition of the Crownsville Hospital Center Property was formed (Chapter 394, Acts of 2015).

The Task Force studied and made recommendations on the sale, transfer, or other disposition by the State of the Crownsville Hospital Center property. This property, which now consists of 66 buildings on 544 acres of land, opened to patients in 1911 as the Hospital for the Negro Insane of Maryland. As the Crownsville Hospital Center, it closed to patients in 2004.

In January 2016, the Task Force submitted its report to the Governor, the General Assembly, the Secretary of General Services, the Secretary of Health and Mental Hygiene, and the Director of the Maryland State Clearinghouse for Intergovernmental Assistance.

Authorization for the Task Force ended June 30, 2016.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 30, 2016 Maryland State Archives