Bishop L. Robinson, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: William H. Arrington; Susan Benson Brantley; Jann Jackson; Robert L. McWhorter; Vernon A. Sevier; Decatur W. Trotter.

Contact: Bruce P. Martin

c/o Office of Counsel, Dept. of Juvenile Justice
One Center Plaza, 120 West Fayette St., Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 230-3135; fax: (410) 333-3936

The Boot Camp Independent Assessment Team was appointed by the Governor on December 8, 1999, to investigate allegations of abuse at three juvenile boot camps. The Team's charge was to determine whether the alleged abuses were isolated incidences or part of a pattern. The Team also was to find out whether the abuses stopped after corrective actions were taken by the Department; what those corrective actions were; and what still remained to be done.

The Team reported to the Governor on December 15, 1999.

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives