Rudolph C. Cane, Co-Chair (chosen by Task Force)
Roy P. Dyson, Co-Chair (chosen by Task Force)

Appointed by Senate President: Richard F. Colburn; Roy P. Dyson.

Appointed by House Speaker: Rudolph C. Cane; Robert A. McKee.

Appointed by Secretary of Agriculture: William K. Boniface; Kim L. Coble; Earl F. (Buddy) Hance; Michael Hodes; Phyllis E. Kilby; Brian Lutters; Ginger S. Myers; Michael Phipps; David F. Roose; Bruce Yerkes.

Appointed by President, University of Maryland, College Park: Cheng-i Wei, Ph.D.

Staff: Edward M. (Ned) Cheston; Cristen C. Flynn; Scott D. Kennedy.

c/o Department of Legislative Services
Legislative Services Building, 90 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1991
(410) 946-5510, (301) 970-5510

In June 2006, the Incentives for Agriculture Task Force was created (Chapter 289, Acts of 2006). The Task Force reviewed the January 2006 report and recommendations of the Agricultural Stewardship Commission. Thereafter, the Task Force worked to identify any modifications to the State's tax structure that would help farmers to be better stewards of the land while maintaining the economic viability of farming in Maryland. Such modifications might include tax incentives for using best management practices associated with improved water quality.

In October 2007, the Task Force submitted its final report to the Governor, Senate President, House Speaker, Senate Budget and Taxation Committee, Senate Education, Health and Environmental Affairs Committee, House Environmental Matters Committee, and House Ways and Means Committee.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives