Chair: Thomas J. Stosur, Director, Baltimore City Department of Planning

Senators representing Districts 40 & 41: Lisa A. Gladden; Catherine E. Pugh.

Delegates representing Districts 40 & 41, appointed by House Speaker: Nathaniel T. Oaks; Barbara A. Robinson.

Appointed by Mayor of Baltimore City after consultation with Baltimore City Delegation members representing Districts 40 & 41 to 3-year terms: Camille Burke, 2015; Gloria Cinquegrani, 2015; Roslyn Smith, 2015; Tanya Wade, 2015; Ramsey Harris, 2016; Beth Huber, 2016; Avrahon Sauer, 2016; Mereida D. Goodman, 2017; John A. Henderson, 2017; Patricia B. Simms, 2017.

[photo, Charles L. Benton, Jr., Building, 417 East Fayette St., Baltimore, Maryland] Staff: Donnell T. Zeigler

c/o Baltimore City Dept. of Planning
Charles L. Benton, Jr., Building, 417 East Fayette St., 8th floor, Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-3796
e-mail: donnell.zeigler@baltimorecity.gov
web: https://pcdabaltimore.wordpress.com

Charles L. Benton, Jr., Building, 417 East Fayette St., Baltimore, Maryland, June 2006. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

In October 2005, the Pimlico Community Development Authority was established (Chapter 603, Acts of 2005). In November 2008, it was restructured (Chapter 4, Acts of 2007 Special Session).

To pay for facilities and services in communities within a two-mile radius of Pimlico Race Course, the Authority twice yearly receives funds from a horse-racing special fund. Further, for local impact grants from video-lottery terminal receipts beginning in Fiscal Year 2012, the Authority serves as the local [video lottery] development council for the Pimlico neighborhood in Baltimore City (Code State Government Article, sec. 9-1A-31).

The Authority consists of ten members. They include the Baltimore City Director of Planning, who serves as chair; the two State senators representing Districts 40 and 41; two delegates (one each from Districts 40 & 41) appointed by the House Speaker; and ten members (five of whom reside or own businesses in the area) appointed by the Baltimore City Mayor after consultation with the legislative delegation representing Districts 40 and 41 (Code Business Regulation Article, secs. 11-1201 through 11-1205).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 23, 2016 Maryland State Archives